Five African nations placed on the FATF’s grey list because their weak money laundering and terrorism financing efforts

From: RegTech Analyst

The Financial Action Task Force (FATC) has placed Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius, Uganda and Zimbabwe on their grey list, meaning they need to do more to tackle money laundering and terrorism financing.

The FATC is urging these nations to make both regulatory and administrative efforts to create a more solid protection against dirty money flowing through their systems.

Copyright © 2020 FinTech Global

Enjoying the stories?

Subscribe to our daily FinTech newsletter and get the latest industry news & research


The following investor(s) were tagged in this article.